SEIU Local 500 Supports Marc Elrich for Montgomery County Executive

In the spring of 2016, the Montgomery County Council voted 6-1 to strip money from the MCPS budget to pay for your wage increases.

The only member of the Council to stand with MCPS employees?

Marc Elrich.

The only member of the Council to vote to protect your raises?

Marc Elrich.

Now, Marc is the SEIU Local 500 endorsed candidate for Montgomery County Executive.

He is a proven voice for economic and education justice – and he has proven that he will stand with you, your contract and for good union jobs.

In the June 26th Primary for Montgomery County Executive, SEIU Local 500 stands with Marc Elrich, because he stands with you.

Information on how to register to vote, apply for an absentee ballot, early voting and polling locations in Montgomery County

Marc Elrich


Other SEIU Local 500 Endorsed Candidates in Montgomery County


2018 Primary Election Endorsements


Benjamin Jealous

Lieutenant Governor

Susie Turnbull

Congressional District 6

Roger Manno

Montgomery County Elections

Montgomery County Council Executive

Marc Elrich

County Council At-Large (4 Seats)

Hans Reimer

William Jawando

Ashwani Jain

Gabriel Albornoz

Council District 1

Ana Sol Gutierrez

Council District 2

Craig Rice

Council District 3

Ben Shnider

Council District 4

Nancy Navarro

Council District 5

Tom Hucker


Montgomery County Board of Education

BOE At-Large

Stephen Sugg


BOE District 1

Judith Docca


BOE District 3

Patricia O’Neill


BOE District 5

Brenda Wolff


Legislative District 14


Anne Kaiser

Eric Luedtke

Pamela Queen

Legislative District 15


Kevin Mack

Kathleen Dumais

David Fraser-Hidalgo

Legislative District 16


Samir Paul

Arianna Kelly

Marc Korman

Legislative District 17


Rebecca Smondrowski

Julian Haffner

Kumar Barve

Legislative District 18

State Senate:

Dana Beyer


Emily Shetty

Leslie Milano

Mila Johns

Legislative District 19


Bonnie Cullison

Marice Morales

Marlin Jenkins

Legislative District 20


David Moon

Jheanelle Wilkins

Darian Unger

Legislative District 39


Gabriel Acevero

Shane Robinson

Kirill Reznik


Did you like this? Share it:

Comments are closed.